© 2019 by Agua de Sol | Legal notice

/ Our product /

/ Patented AGUA DE SOL technology /

Agua de Sol uses adsorption technology to capture water vapor from the atmosphere. The water vapor is fixed at night by the adsorbent, then extracted during the day thanks to solar radiation which is used to heat the adsorbent. Solar radiation also allows sterilization of water and the condenser. The condensation of water vapor, extracted at high temperature, is carried out by heat exchange with the ambient air, no refrigeration unit required.

The water obtained by this process is extremely pure. To enter regulatory drinking standards, it requires mineralization. This operation is carried out by filtration through a bed of lithothamne, a red alga rich in calcium and magnesium.

The lithothamne or Phymatolithon calcareum is a small red alga of 2 cm belonging to the family of corallinaceae producing calcareous concretions. It is exceptionally rich in minerals and organic trace elements. It grows by 15 to 25 meters deep, protected from pollution, on rocky bottoms mainly off the Glénan Islands, in Brittany, in the English Channel and the Mediterranean or in Mexico

/ videos /

/ Notre produit /

/ La technologie brevetée AGUA DE SOL /

Agua de Sol utilise une technologie d'adsorption pour capter la vapeur d'eau de l'atmosphère. la vapeur d'eau est fixée la nuit, puis extraite le jour grâce au rayonnement solaire qui est mis à profit pour chauffer l'adsorbant. Le rayonnement solaire permet aussi la stérilisation de l'eau et du condenseur. La condensation de la vapeur d'eau, extraite à haute température, est effectuée par échange thermique avec l'air ambiant, pas besoin de groupe frigorifique.

L'eau obtenue par ce procédé est extrêmement pure. Pour rentrer dans les normes règlementaires de potabilité, elle nécessite une minéralisation. Cette opération est effectuée par filtration à travers un lit de lithothamne, une algue rouge riche en calcium et magnésium.

Le lithothamne ou Phymatolithon calcareum est une petite algue rouge de 2 cm appartenant à la famille des corallinacées produisant des concrétions calcaires. Elle est exceptionnellement riche en minéraux et oligoéléments organiques. Elle pousse par 15 à 25 mètres de fond, à l'abri de la pollution, sur les fonds rocheux principalement au large des Iles des Glénan, en Bretagne, dans la Manche et la Méditerranée ou encore au Mexique.

/ vidéos /

© 2019 by Agua de Sol | Mentions légales